A Burn ban goes in effect from September 21st to October 6th. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation!

Planning Commission


The Planning Commission is a citizen volunteer panel that objectively reviews and recommends sound and efficient planning regulations to the Township Board of Supervisors. Members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors, and serve a defined term.


The Planning Commission is comprised of a seven-member board serving overlapping four-year terms. They make recommendations to the Board of Supervisors for their decisions regarding the Ordinances and policies that govern the development of land within Hellam Township. They are responsible for reviewing and making recommendations related to proposed subdivision and land development plans, range planning, proposed zoning ordinances, subdivision, and commercial developments.


Devin Winand, Chair
John Kokiko, Vice Chair
Christopher Altland
Rick Cooper
John Eifert
Fred Owens
Michael Shillott
Susan Enrico- Alternate
Steven Fetrow- Alternate


The Planning Commission meets the second & fourth Thursday of the month, at 6:00 p.m., at the Township building.

Close window